June Update

This month has already been busy; I am now at home for the summer as all assignments have finished and I’ve had provisional grades back! They shouldn’t change and as long as they don’t, they’re looking fairly good!

Being at home means a few things – work and appointments. It’s that time to replenish my bank account and catch up with all my appointments. After only being home for 24 hours, I had already been to the hospital for an ultra-sound!

In less than 3 weeks it will be my 20th birthday. This means no more teenage-ness and it’s time for my annual review. This is a major round up of all aspects of my CF health, where they conduct every test they can – ultra-sounds, x rays, bone density scans, breathing checks, a glucose tolerance test, and blood tests. And I’m not too pleased about turning 20 either; 1, because I look no where near 20 years old so it’s just another age which seems impossible; 2, because I can no longer say I am a teenager and deny responsibility, it sounds like it’s going to be a serious era of my life.

Before I came home though, I had one more event to attend. I SAW 5 SECONDS OF SUMMER LIVE IN BIRMINGHAM. You may or may not know that they are my favourite band ever, so this of course is so far the highlight of my year!

 

They were, of course, amazing, and I am now, of course, devastated that it’s over and I do not know when I’m going to be seeing them live again… It was the best night though, and I regret not buying tickets for the second Birmingham date too – 1 show just isn’t enough! Luckily our seats were quite close to the stage, so I didn’t have to spend the whole night watching the big screens!

// Beth

Leave a Reply

