Life Update

I haven’t written a personal post in a while, so I thought I’d catch everyone up! As you all definitely know, I finished university last year (where I had the time of my life, but I digress…) and I have been working ever since! Woohoo, a graduate actually working? Yeah, but I should mention  that I’m currently not actually putting my degree to any use, as my job is mix of accounting and dog sitting…

Meet Mona the Munsterlander.

img_7551

A what? A Munsterlander… nope, not a spaniel. Even as I type this post, WordPress does not recognise Munsterlander as a word, but it is an actual breed I promise. She’s about 10 months old now and hyper and crazy, but adorable and so cute. For the past 4 months or so, she has been (along with her human family) what my life consists of. She was the perfect job for me, as I’ve never been allowed a dog, and I’m beginning to understand why my Dad did never let me have a puppy… she can be hard work but it’s always worth it!

As well as Mona, I’ve been working on plans for my world travel trip! This is real, and is happening on February 25th! First stop is Thailand, followed by Vietnam, Singapore, Australia, New Zealand and America. I’m hoping to keep this blog updated as often as I can with my travelling adventures, which all start in 2 weeks! I’m constantly swaying between feeling nervous and excited, as the world is pretty big and I’m a little bit daunted! I’ve got my big-ass backpack, which I could probably fit in. I have no idea how I’m going to carry it once it’s full… I’m also buying things I never thought I’d own – I didn’t even know that a sleeping bag liner was a thing?

screen-shot-2017-02-10-at-19-10-30

Planning a 3 month trip with Cystic Fibrosis hasn’t exactly been simple. Insurance, medication supplies, clinic appointments, jabs, foreign CF Centres etc. – there’s a lot of things that need to be organised! I’ll be writing a blog post soon with some CF related travel advice, so look out for that next week!

And finally, last weekend I met up with my old university housemates (including first year flatmates too) and I had THE best time with them. It’s the first time we’ve all been together for over a year and it was so nice seeing everyone again. Some of us got to catch up at graduation, but having everyone together again was like old times!

16507955_10155025765991934_97347645438400685_n

I’d also like to mention that I am finally on the Stranger Things hype… albeit 6 months late!? Ah well, I watched it and it was great! I’m looking forward to Orphan Black’s final series and the return of Orange Is The New Black later this year too!

I think that’s all for now. I’ll keep you informed about what the other side of the world is like and I’ll update you on my life again when I’m back! The plan is to find a journalism-related job when I get back… but I’m sure Mona would enjoy a couple more walks before that happens!

 

// Beth

cropped-screen-shot-2017-01-22-at-21-13-151.png

Leave a Reply

