Returning for 2019!

As the final month of the year comes to an end and Christmas excitement has died down, it only seemed right that my blog returns to welcome in 2019!

I’ve had a year away as my job focuses on writing all day, every day, and I felt uninspired to keep this going in my spare time. Now I’ve had a long break, settled down and experienced my first official full year of adult life. I’ve had time to think about some new ideas and I think it’s about time I get back to it!

So what can I catch you up on from the past year?

  1. I moved out of my first London flat and into a bigger, better house with more friends!
  2. I bought way too many new clothes
  3. I got promoted
  4. I drank too much gin and not enough cider
  5. I have not extended my cooking ability but instead have tried many more restaurants in London
  6. I have had my first course of IVs in 6 years
  7. I nearly went to Dublin for the first time but the UK had a snow storm. I did get to go to Paris, Florida and Forest of Dean instead. (Maybe I’ll write posts looking back on these trips?)
  8. Dreams came true and I visited the sets of Friends at Friendsfest (Definitely will write a post about this!)

IMG_2290

Looking to the year ahead, it seems that there could be a whole host of new health things to talk about as well as other, more exciting things as I continue to act as a tourist in my new home city.

That’s all I’ll say for now so make sure you come back to read the return of my blog in 2019!

And happy new year to all!

 

// Beth

Screen Shot 2017-01-22 at 21.13.15

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑